Sport Update | Highlights

List of Nominated players for CAF Awards 2019





The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has released the list of Nominees for 2019 CAF Awards

CAF has releases the 30-man shortlist for the 2019 African Player of the Year award.

List of Nominated players for CAF Awards 2019

However, the list of nominees is compiled by a panel of media and technical professionals. It features several award categories for men’s and women’s football.

Categories of the Award below;

African Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Youth Player of the Year, National Team of the Year, Goal of the Year, Africa Finest XI, Federation of the Year and several new award categories which will recognise exceptional contributions to African football and inspiring individuals.

Egyptian winger, Mohamed Salah, is joined by Percy Tau of South Africa, Nigeria’s duo of Victor Osimhen and Wilfred Ndidi.

Hot!!!  [Goals Highlight] Kosovo 0 – 4 England (Watch Here)

Nigerian footballers, Wilfred Ndidi, Odion Ighalo and Victor Osihmen have also been nominated for the 2019 African Player of the Year Award by Confederation of African Football (CAF).

The shortlisted players below;

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmund), André Onana (Cameroon & Ajax), Baghdad Bounedjah (Algeria& Al-Sadd) , Carolus Andriamatsinoro (Madagascar & Al Adalah), Denis Onyango (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns), Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting (Cameroon & Paris Saint-Germain), Ferjani Sassi(Tunisia & Zamalek), Hakim Ziyech (Morocco & Ajax), Idrissa Gueye (Senegal & Paris Saint-Germain), Ismail Bennacer (Algeria & AC Milan), Jordan Ayew (Ghana & Crystal Palace), Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal & Napoli), Kodjo Fo Doh Laba (Togo & Al Ain), Mahmoud Hassan “Trezeguet” (Egypt & Aston Villa), Mbwana Samatta (Tanzania & Genk) , Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool), Moussa Marega (Mali & Porto), Naby Keita (Guinea & Liverpool) , Nicolas Pepe (Côte d’Ivoire & Arsenal) , Odion Ighalo (Nigeria & Shanghai Shenhua) , Percy Tau (South Africa & Club Brugge), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Arsenal) , Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Manchester City) , Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool), Taha Yassine Khenissi (Tunisia & Esperance) , Thomas Teye Partey (Ghana & Atlético Madrid) , Victor Osimhen (Nigeria & Lille) , Wilfred Ndidi (Nigeria & Leicester City), Wilfried Zaha (Côte d’Ivoire & Crystal Palace), Youcef Belaili (Algeria & Ahli Jeddah).

Hot!!!  Inter Milan Sign Man United Striker Lukaku For £74m

More Also;

Salah beat Liverpool teammate Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang to win prize last year.

2016 winner Riyad Mahrez, 2019 African Cup of Nations top scorer Odion Ighalo and Atletico Madrid midfielder, Thomas Partey, are also in the running.


Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.